Goals on goals on goals

I’ve never liked New Year’s Resolutions. Well, that’s not actually true, but ever since I had mental health issues, I saw Resolutions as a way to fail, I saw goals as opportunities for disappointment, and I found both vague and concrete plans to be stressors.

I’ve decided to try coming up with a list of changes I could make living my life. They aren’t concrete goals, but they are things that can always be worked towards. Maybe they are more like mantras? I’m not sure, but I do wonder if reading through the list as I go about my day could improve things. Here is my list:

BE MORE SPONTANEOUS
Say “yes” to more
Be okay with having no plan

BE HEALTHIER
Focus on green foods, even when I’m not logging
Be active, even in small ways

BE MORE PATIENT AND KIND
Give the benefit of the doubt
Think about the other side

BE MORE WILLING
Do things without being asked
Finish tasks, even when it doesn’t seem necessary

BE MORE CONSISTENT
Try to think about this list daily
Actively find ways to meet my goals

Leave a Reply

